August 17, 2017

Other News:




April 10, 2017

Congratulations to the AtoMc Stars who capped off a successful hockey season with winning gold at the IHL Atom Tier 1 tournament this past weekend!

The Stars went into the final tournament with a 17 – 3 regular season record. The Stars players saved their best play for the final weekend of the year. They went undefeated all the way to the gold medal game. The Star played another Mount Pearl Minor Hockey team, the AtoMc Kings, in the final. Both teams played exceptionally well in a highly competitive gold medal match. Regulation time ended in a 0 – 0 tie, due to solid goaltending for both sides. The game was still undecided after 5 minutes of sudden death overtime. The stage was set for the tie breaking shoot-out. The game was not decided until the final shooter, Jacob Smith, potted the game winning goal. The Stars capture gold with a 1-0 shootout victory.

Members of the winning team are; Cole Walsh, Jacob Smith, Tyler Combden, Connor Holloway, Logan Holloway, Brooklyn Sturge, Claire Crocker, Tyson Norman, Coale Fitzgerald, Isaiah Ball, Quinn Farrell, Josh Thorne, Carter Pelley, Seamus Pinsent, Eamon Fogwill, Noah Andrews and Isaac Manuel.

Back to News

Printable Version

Home  |  Schedules  |  Results  |  Standings  |  Contact
News  |  Documents  |  Login